General chairs

  • Dawei Song, Tianjin University (China) and The Open University (UK)
  • Tie-Yan Liu, Microsoft Research Asia (China)
  • Le Sun, Chinese Information Processing Society of China

Program Chairs, regular papers

  • Peter Bruza, Queensland University of Technology (Australia)
  • Massimo Melucci, University of Padua (Italy)

Program Chairs, short papers

  • Fabrizio Sebastiani, Istituto di Scienza e Tecnologia dell'Informazione (Italy)
  • Grace Hui Yang, Georgetown University (USA)

Workshop Chair

  • Emanuele Di Buccio, University of Padua (Italy)

Tutorial Chair

  • Haiming Liu, University of Bedfordshire (UK)

Sponsorship/Industry Track Chairs

  • Zhicheng Dou, Renmin University of China
  • Udo Kruschwitz, University of Essex (UK)

Publicity Chairs

  • Jiafeng Guo, Chinese Academy of Sciences (China)
  • Ingo Fromnholz, University of Bedfordshire (UK)

Local Organization Chairs

  • Yuexian Hou, Tianjin University (China)
  • Bo Wang, Tianjin University (China)
  • Peng Zhang, Tianjin University (China)


  • Cheng Zhang, Tianjin University (China)